Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2015: Day 23.

I had a good day’s shooting today. I went up onto the roof balcony of St. Giles Cathedral for some aerial views of the Royal Mile in full Fringe swing. I’d never been up there before. The steps are tight and twisty like the Scott Monument, those inconsiderate medieval types sadly didn’t install a lift. Bit of an oversight but never mind, the view was worth it, although you are quite a bit back from the edge. Still lots going on today, but I think that’s it for me for this year’s festival. Photo wise, I still have nine rolls of film which I have shot over the last three weeks, to develop, which I will do in the next week or two. I hope you have enjoyed this little photo tour as much as I have.

The Royal Mile from the roof of St. Giles.

The Royal Mile from the roof of St. Giles.

View from St. Giles.

View from St. Giles.

...

Fringe Crowd.

Fringe Crowd.

The Devil's Fiddle.

The Devil’s Fiddle.

Human Statue.

Human Statue.

Okinawa Sansan.

Okinawa Sansan.

Raft.

Raft.

Stories Told.

Stories Told.

Leave a Reply

