Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2015: Day 4.

Today was a good day’s shooting. I decided to use my 35mm F1.8 lens for close up portraits, and I am quite happy with the results. I hadn’t really used it so far, preferring the wider angle of the kit lens, or the 55-200mm zoom for portraits. I am also shooting film, with a couple of different lenses, so the choice of what to use, and when, was a little distracting. I think I’ve gotten into my stride today with the 35mm lens, which allows a shallow depth of field, and the ability to bring the subject out from the background more.

Paavaan, close-up magician.

Paavan, close-up magician.

NHS RIP.

NHS RIP.

...

Chris Cross.

Chris Cross.

Street Portrait.

Street Portrait.

...

...

...

...

...

Elfy Lunch.

Elfy Lunch.

Flyers.

Flyers.

...

Kabukimono.

Kabukimono.

Kabukimono.

Kabukimono.

2 thoughts on “Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2015: Day 4.

Leave a Reply

