Scottish Annual Tattoo Convention 2015

I went along ton the Scottish Annual Tattoo Convention at the Corn Exchange in Edinburgh this afternoon. I am producing a series of portraits of participants in events in Edinburgh depicting the diversity of the cultural life of the city. In shooting it became more documentary rather than just portraiture. It can be a fine line though I think. The final ten images will be in colour, but today’s shots work better in monochrome, even though tattoos by nature are very colourful, I like the raw simplicity these images have in black and white. I shot some film while I was there too, which I will develop next week. Quite looking forward to seeing what comes out.

8

5

3

10

6

7

9

11

Leave a Reply

