Edinburgh Fringe Day #13

A bit of an odd shoot today. I didn’t feel the shots were working at first, so I switched from the 18-55mm zoom (usually I have it set at 18 or 24mm, pre-focused) to the 55-200mm for some portrait shots. That wasn’t quite doing it either, so since I’d taken my Pentax 35mm film camera along for fun I thought I’d try that, and it felt good. It felt better. I used up the 36 exposures quite quickly so I had to switch back to digital, but it helped in a funny way. If things aren’t working for whatever reason there’s nothing wrong with trying something different. Obviously the film shots will have to wait to be developed before I can post them.

Taken by surprise.

Taken by surprise.

Performer handing out flyers.

Performer handing out flyers.

Chatroom.

Chatroom.

You Are Being Watched.

You Are Being Watched.

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest.

One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest.

Viking Lady.

Viking Lady.

The Hive.

The Hive.

Oliver Twist.

Oliver Twist.

Leave a Reply

