Edinburgh Fringe Day #5

I usually go into Edinburgh around lunch time and spend the afternoon photographing on the Royal Mile and around town. I went in later today and wandered around till the early evening. Things, on the Mile at least, were winding down really but I got a couple of shots. Quite like the effect of the flash in the dusk. It was quite dark and cloudy at times too which enhanced the effect, which I quite like. Although a couple of shots were a bit overblown. However, that’s how you learn what works, what doesn’t, how and why. It’s all  creative experimentation, and I love that about photography.

...

Outside the Underbelly, Bristo Square.

Outside the Underbelly, Bristo Square.

The Mask.

The Mask.

...

Wanted.

Wanted.

Evening, Adolf...

Evening, Adolf…

 

Leave a comment