City Lights 2

I went back to Edinburgh this evening to shoot the second roll of film for the City Lights brief. I thought it was better to make two trips rather than overdo it. I took the shots I needed, then switched to digital again.

The Star Flyer was flying tonight so I set the tripod up and tried some long exposures. Then I went back to a spot I found last night for some street shots. I hadn’t really got anything there that worked last night so I went back. One of the homeless guys sent his pal over to find out what I was doing as he thought I was maybe snooping for the dole. The guy was friendly enough though.

After that I went along to the Christmas Market, and again didn’t get any good shots there at all. I sometimes have a tendency to rush things. I really need to spend more time there, and take my time while I’m at it. I then headed along to Waverly Steps and took more shots of people coming up the escalator. I’m finding that quite interesting, there are little momentary dramas and love stories going on and I find it fascinating and fun.

Star Flyer

Star Flyer

Catch A Falling Star

Catch A Falling Star

Spotlight

Spotlight

Waverly Steps

Waverly Steps

Sliding Floors 2

Sliding Floors 2

Sliding Floors 3

Sliding Floors 3

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

