Edinburgh Trip 26/09: Review.

I went to the National Gallery first. Despite telling staff who I was, why I was there, and getting the ok to take photographs, I still felt conspicuous and self conscious which led to shots being a bit rushed and not well composed. In short the results were poor, apart from maybe the symmetry shot.

After this I went to the Museum in Chamber’s street and those didn’t work all that well either.

Then I had a wander with the aim of taking some street shots and took a couple that were ok . All in all I took some shots which fulfill the criteria of the brief, such as symmetry, shallow depth of field, rule of thirds, slow shutter speed, leading lines etc, but could have done better.

Rule Of Thirds

Rule Of Thirds

Shallow Depth Of Field

Shallow Depth Of Field

Symmetry

Symmetry

 

Leave a Reply

